New standby generator shut down briefly when well pump came on - Power Equipment Forum : Power Equipment Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-09-2020, 12:39 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
New standby generator shut down briefly when well pump came on

Newbie here....first post. I have a Generac Centurion 16kw whole house backup generator that was installed last year. I also have a 1 hp Grundfos submersible pump supplying my house. Our house is very energy efficient....built to Passivhaus standards. It's 1-story, 2400 square feet and has a 2-ton seer 17 two-stage heat pump. It also has an electric water heater. The stove is gas, but the dryer is electric. So the big electric draws are the heat pump, water heater, well pump and periodically, the dryer.